Dorothy Wiley

Storyteller of Love and Heroes 

Amazon bestselling novelist Dorothy Wiley is an award-winning, multi-published author of Historical and Western Romance. Her first two series, the American Wilderness Series and Wilderness Hearts Series are set on the American frontier when Kentucky was the West. Her third series, Wilderness Dawning—the Texas Wyllie Brothers, continues the highly-acclaimed Wyllie family saga but brings some of the family to the new edge of the West—the Province of Texas. All of her novels blend thrilling action with the romance of a moving love story to create exceedingly engaging page-turners.

Like Wiley’s compelling heroes, who from the onset make it clear they will not fail despite the adversities they face, this author is likewise destined for success. In the last three years, her novels have won numerous awards, notably a RONE Award Finalist; Laramie Award Finalist; Chatelaine Romantic Fiction Finalist; Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarter-finalist; Readers’ Favorite Gold Medal; USA Best Book Awards Finalist; and a Historical Novel Society Editor’s Choice. Her books have earned more than 1,500 five-star ratings from readers and high praise from reviewers, including several Crowned Heart reviews from InD’Tale Magazine.

Wiley’s extraordinary historical and western romances, inspired by history, teem with action and cliff-edge tension. Her books’ timeless messages of family and loyalty are both raw and honest. In all her novels, the author’s complex characters come alive and are joined by a memorable ensemble of friends and family. And, as she skillfully unravels a compelling tale, Wiley includes rich historical elements to create a vivid colonial world that celebrates the heritage of the frontier.

Wiley attended college at The University of Texas in Austin. She graduated with honors, receiving a bachelor of journalism, and grew to dearly love both Texas and a 7th-generation Texan, Larry, her husband of 40+ years. Her husband’s courageous ancestors, early pioneers of Kentucky and Texas, provided the inspiration for her novels. After a distinguished career in corporate marketing and public relations, Wiley is living her dream—writing novels that touch the hearts of her readers.


American Wilderness Series

Wilderness Hearts Series

Wilderness Dawning Series


LAND OF STARS, from Amazon bestselling author Dorothy Wiley, continues the highly-acclaimed Wyllie family frontier saga. It’s now 1824, and the Province of Texas, an exceedingly dangerous and volatile place, is the leading edge of the West and is seized by Mexico from Spain. Blending action and romance with vigilant research, Wiley brings to life the generations of driven men and women who shaped Texas—all of them a part of the creation of a place that became not just a nation, not just a state, but an enduring dream.

No comments: